CCFCC - Edmonton:

Get Your Tickets Early

9th Annual Lobsterfest
May 24, 2015
Shaw Conference Centre

It’s back! For a great lobster dinner with all the trimmings, music and fun, join us on May 24 in the Riverview Room at the Shaw Conference Centre. The cost is only $55 per person or $50 per person (in groups of 6 or more). To order your tickets contact the office at 780-475-2433 or email SEATING IS LIMITED SO BUY EARLY TO AVOID DISAPPOINTMENT.

News & Highlights

  • CCFCC/Saputo Junior Culinary Exchange

    Calling all Juniors. Spend two, all-expensed weeks with fellow Juniors from across Canada this summer staging at the Regina Folk fest, in restaurants and on food trucks; touring farms, a cattle ranch, trout farms and on and on; fishing, mushroom foraging, cooking and eating. Click here for more info.
  • CCFCC National Conference - May 26 - 31, 2015

    – Join your peers from across the country at the annual conference and experience the unique hospitality of Newfoundland. The organizers have been working hard to make your trip across the country very worthwhile. Find out more.
  • CCI Program News

    – The next program will run at NAIT in September 2015. If you would like to know more about the CCC certification process, contact John Bond by email at The Canadian Culinary Institute's website is an excellent resource for culinarians wanting to take the next steps. Visit to learn more .about the Certified Chef de Cuisine, Certified Working Chef and the Certified Master Chef programs.

Upcoming Events – May and June

We encourage you to get involved in your Branch activities, participate, and be part of our community! It is one more tool to help you grow professionally.

  • Frozen Desserts Workshop – May 4, 2015

    Just in time for the hot and sunny (hopefully) summer season, join Chef Norman Brownlee for his Frozen Desserts workshop at NAIT. Details TBA. To reserve your spot, please call the office at 780-475-2433 or
  • Awards Night – June 15, 2015

    On June 15, 2015, we will come together one last time before the summer break to celebrate the Branch and our members. We will hand out awards and scholarships, share a meal with our peers and friends and generally have a good time. The dinner takes place at the Union Bank Inn, 10053 Jasper Avenue. To reserve your spot, please call the office at 780-475-2433 or

Contact Us

Site Map

Canadian Culinary Federation

World Association of Chefs Societies

Chefs Hat Inc.

Shop Canadian Culinary Federation